Home DIY Corner Soonr: Accidentally deleted a file or it became corrupted?

Soonr: Accidentally deleted a file or it became corrupted?

Published on March 26, 2015 in DIY Corner

Soonr Versioning: Every time a file that is sync’d or backed up via Soonr, a “version” is created and any changes are saved. This allows you to revert to previous versions of these files, should unwanted changes be saved.

Versioning works in the following way:

  • A new version is created each time a file is saved.
  • All versions for the last hour are saved.
  • The last version from each hour for the last day is saved.
  • The last version from each day for the last week is saved.
  • The last version from each week for the last month is saved.
  • The last version from each month is saved for the last 6 months.
  • After 6 months, the version is permanently deleted.

[printfriendly]

 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn